Trading card price APIs compared
For daily trading card prices with long history, TickerMint is the only API in this comparison with a free, keyless tier that includes daily TCGplayer market history back to February 2024 for six games; a commercial license is $49 a month. JustTCG sells condition prices for six games including Magic from $19 a month, PokemonPriceTracker is Pokemon only with raw and PSA prices, and PriceCharting's $49 Legendary plan adds a full CSV download across cards, video games and comics.
Every row comes from that company's public pricing page on October 2, 2026; the source is linked. Spot something out of date? Email [email protected] and we fix it.
COMPARISON
| API | GAMES | PRICE HISTORY | FREE TIER | COMMERCIAL USE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TickerMint | Pokemon, One Piece, Lorcana, Yu-Gi-Oh, Riftbound, Gundam | Daily since February 2024 (Yu-Gi-Oh since September 2026) on every plan, including free | Yes, no key, 120 requests a minute, non-commercial | API Pro $49/mo; API Business $149/mo |
| JustTCG | Magic, Pokemon, Yu-Gi-Oh, Lorcana, One Piece, Digimon | Not stated on the pricing page | 1,000 requests a month, non-commercial only | Starter $19/mo, Professional $49/mo, Enterprise $149/mo |
| PokemonPriceTracker | Pokemon only | 3 days (free), 6 months ($9.99), 12+ months (Business $99, Enterprise $300) | Yes, 100 credits a day | Listed on every plan; Business $99/mo for 500 requests a minute |
| PriceCharting | Pokemon, Magic, Yu-Gi-Oh, plus video games, comics, sports cards and more | Not stated on the pricing page | Website only; API and CSV downloads need Legendary | Legendary $49/mo includes the API and full CSV price lists |
| Scrydex | Pokemon, Lorcana, Magic, Gundam, One Piece (beta), Riftbound (beta) | Price history on all plans; depth not stated | No free plan listed | Starter $29/mo, Growth $99/mo, Professional $399/mo (credit based) |
| TCG API (tcgapi.dev) | All games listed, including Pokemon, Magic, Yu-Gi-Oh, One Piece, Lorcana, Flesh and Blood | 7 days (free) to full history from March 2025 (Pro, Business) | 100 requests a day, non-commercial only | Pro $49.99/mo, Business $99.99/mo |
Sources: each name links to the pricing page we read. Prices are monthly, USD, before tax.
WHEN TICKERMINT IS NOT THE RIGHT FIT
- You need prices by condition through an API: JustTCG sells condition-level prices.
- You need graded (PSA) prices through an API: PokemonPriceTracker lists PSA prices; Scrydex has graded data on its higher plans.
- You need Magic: The Gathering: TickerMint does not cover it.
- You need comics, video games or sports cards: PriceCharting covers them.
Related: moving off pokemontcg.io · download the full price history (CSV) · price a list of cards
FAQ
What is the best trading card price API?
+×
For daily trading card prices with long history, TickerMint is the only API in this comparison with a free, keyless tier that includes daily TCGplayer market history back to February 2024 for six games; a commercial license is $49 a month. JustTCG sells condition prices for six games including Magic from $19 a month, PokemonPriceTracker is Pokemon only with raw and PSA prices, and PriceCharting's $49 Legendary plan adds a full CSV download across cards, video games and comics.
Which card price API has the longest free price history?
+×
TickerMint's free tier returns the full daily market history back to February 2024 (Yu-Gi-Oh since September 2026) with no key. TCG API's free plan returns 7 days and PokemonPriceTracker's free plan 3 days; JustTCG, PriceCharting and Scrydex do not state history depth on their pricing pages (checked October 2, 2026).
Which card price APIs allow commercial use?
+×
TickerMint: API Pro ($49 a month) and API Business ($149). JustTCG: every paid plan from $19. TCG API: Pro ($49.99) and Business ($99.99). PokemonPriceTracker lists a commercial license on every plan. PriceCharting's API comes with the $49 Legendary plan. None of them allow reselling the raw data as a feed.
Is there a free Pokemon card price API?
+×
Yes. TickerMint's API is free for personal, research and non-commercial projects at 120 requests a minute with no key, and looks cards up by their pokemontcg.io id, whose keys stop working on March 1, 2027.